On this page
How to choose
Pick a RabbitMQ support provider on three things: the version you run, how fast a production outage must be answered, and whether you also need a licence. Tanzu RabbitMQ is the vendor route. AceMQ, Seventh State and Ksolves are independent specialists. CloudAMQP and Amazon MQ support only the brokers they host. For a 24/7 contract on your own brokers, see AceMQ RabbitMQ support.
RabbitMQ support providers compared, from each provider's own pages (checked 26 October 2026)
| AceMQ | Broadcom Tanzu RabbitMQ | Seventh State | Ksolves | CloudAMQP | Amazon MQ (AWS Support) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Independent RabbitMQ specialist; Broadcom's featured authorized partner, listed on rabbitmq.com | The vendor: Broadcom sells commercial RabbitMQ, and VMware Tanzu employs the core engineers (per rabbitmq.com) | Independent RabbitMQ specialist, formerly the Erlang Solutions RabbitMQ team | IT services firm with a RabbitMQ support package | Hosted RabbitMQ platform; support comes with the plan | AWS-managed RabbitMQ; support through an AWS Support plan |
| Fastest published response | 15 minutes for a P1, 24/7, under a support contract | Highest severity within 30 minutes, 24/7/365 | 30 minutes on Platinum (24/7); 4 urgent 24/7 tickets a year on Standard+ with the add-on; 8 hours on Essential and 4 hours on Standard, Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm | Critical in 30 minutes on all three packages, listed as 24x7 | Critical support within 30 minutes on dedicated plans; 24/7 email support on every plan | Under 15 minutes on Enterprise Support and under 30 minutes on Business Support+, for a business-critical system down |
| RabbitMQ versions covered | 3.8.x to 4.x, including versions the project no longer maintains, with CVE fixes backported to your build | Per Broadcom's schedule (indicative): 3.13 to 31 Dec 2029, 4.2 to 30 Jun 2030, 4.3 to 30 Apr 2028, 4.4 to 31 Oct 2028 | Latest releases and legacy 3.x named on its support page; no version list published | Not stated on its support page | The versions its hosted instances run | 4.3 and 4.2 (mq.m7g only) and 3.13; no streams |
| Brokers you run yourself | Yes: VMs, Kubernetes or any cloud; also managed in your account or hosted | Yes: you run the licensed build; Broadcom does not operate it for you | Yes: support for the RabbitMQ environment you run | Yes: its FAQ lists bare-metal Linux, AWS EC2, GCP and Azure VMs | Support is for the plans it hosts; no support-only contract is described on its support page | Brokers on Amazon MQ only |
| Licence resale | Broadcom's authorized licensing partner; can license below the 72-core minimum | Per-core licence by quote, 72-core minimum | Not stated | Not stated | Not applicable | Not applicable |
| Price model | Quote only, reply within 1 hour | No public price; quoted per core | Four packages; pricing via a download request | Custom plans, no price published; 10, 15 or 25 tickets a year by package | Shared plans from $19 a month, dedicated from $50 a month, three-node cluster from $297 a month | AWS Support plan price plus the broker bill |
| Not a fit for | A small development workload where a $19 hosted plan is enough | Teams below 72 cores buying direct, or on 3.12 and older (commercial support ended 30 Jun 2025) | Teams that need round-the-clock cover on a Standard budget: it is Platinum or an add-on | Teams that need a written version policy before signing | Messages that must stay in your own cloud account | Estates on streams, or on a version AWS does not offer |
What a RabbitMQ support provider does for your applications
A RabbitMQ support company diagnoses the message broker when applications stop publishing or consuming: blocked connections, a queue that keeps growing, a node that will not rejoin the cluster. Most also offer consulting for deployment and upgrades, and monitoring of the cluster. Enterprise buyers should separate three products that get sold under the word support: a software licence from the commercial vendor, a break-fix contract with an independent provider, and a fully managed service where the provider runs the infrastructure, in the cloud or on your servers, and bills per instance or per core. Each solves a different problem, and each user of the broker feels a different part of it.
Three criteria for choosing a RabbitMQ support provider
Start with the version. The project publishes how long each release series gets community fixes: 4.3 until 31 January 2027, 4.4 (released 20 October 2026) until 31 July 2027, and 3.13 ended on 30 September 2024 (rabbitmq.com release information, checked 26 October 2026). Anything past its window needs a provider whose contract names your version.
Second, the clock. Ask whether the number is a response time or a resolution time, and whether it applies at 3am on every plan or only on the top one. Third, who can change the broker's behaviour: Tanzu RabbitMQ is built by the core team, and AceMQ escalates to that team through the Broadcom partnership, while a host can fix its own platform but not necessarily your topology. The community, Tanzu and third-party comparison shows what each route costs in upgrades.
AceMQ
AceMQ is an independent RabbitMQ specialist and Broadcom's featured authorized partner, listed on the rabbitmq.com contact page. A named senior engineer answers a P1 within 15 minutes, 24/7, under a support contract. That is a response time, not a resolution time, and every P1 ends with a written root-cause analysis. Coverage reaches back to 3.8.x with CVE fixes backported to the build you run, and the same engineers can run RabbitMQ in your own account for teams that would rather not hold the pager. AceMQ supports 160+ customers in 26 countries. Pricing is by quote, with a reply within 1 hour.
Not a fit for: a small development workload where a $19 hosted plan is enough. AceMQ is engineer time, not infrastructure.
Broadcom Tanzu RabbitMQ
Tanzu RabbitMQ is the vendor route. The rabbitmq.com support page says VMware Tanzu employs the core engineering team, that highest-severity issues get attention within 30 minutes, 24/7/365, and that longer support timelines let enterprise customers upgrade on their own schedule. The dates in the table are the indicative ones from the release information page; that page says the official lifecycle is on the Broadcom support portal.
Licences are per core with a 72-core minimum, and AceMQ is an authorized partner for them. Tanzu is licensing and support, not operations: nobody at Broadcom runs your brokers.
Independent specialists: Seventh State, Ksolves and OpenLogic
Seventh State. The Erlang Solutions RabbitMQ page says its RabbitMQ team has rebranded as Seventh State. Its own support page lists four packages: Essential (8-hour response, Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm, 1 ticket a month), Standard (4 hours, unlimited tickets), Standard+ with a 24/7 add-on (4 urgent tickets a year at 30 minutes) and Platinum (30 minutes, 24/7). It covers legacy 3.x as well as current releases, and offers pricing through a download request.
Ksolves. The Ksolves RabbitMQ support page lists Standard, Advanced and Platinum packages with a 30-minute critical response in all three, 1 hour for high severity on Advanced and Platinum, and 2 hours for normal. Yearly allowances are 10, 15 or 25 support tickets and 1, 2 or 4 risk assessment reports. It does not say whether the times are acknowledgement or resolution, lists no supported versions and publishes no price.
OpenLogic. Perforce OpenLogic sells support for hundreds of open-source packages, and its supported-technology list shows RabbitMQ with Gold, Silver and Bronze levels. Its SLA table is marked subject to change and does not name RabbitMQ, so ask which level RabbitMQ sits on, what Severity 1 response that level carries and whether it is 24/7 before you compare it with anyone else.
Hosted platforms: CloudAMQP and Amazon MQ
Hosted platforms are fully managed services: the provider deploys, patches and monitors the brokers on its own cloud infrastructure, and supports the brokers it runs. CloudAMQP's support page says every plan has 24/7 email support, dedicated plans add critical support with a 30-minute response, and larger plans add phone. Its plans page lists shared RabbitMQ plans from $19 a month, dedicated from $50 a month and a three-node cluster from $297 a month. Amazon MQ for RabbitMQ runs 4.3 and 4.2 (on mq.m7g only) and 3.13, and does not support streams (Amazon MQ developer guide); support comes from your AWS Support plan, which publishes under 15 minutes on Enterprise Support and under 30 minutes on Business Support+ for a business-critical system down (AWS Support plans page).
They fit teams that accept the provider's version list and want one vendor for the platform and the phone line. They stop fitting when the messages must stay in your account, or the estate needs a version, plugin or topology the platform does not offer.
Other partners listed on rabbitmq.com
The same rabbitmq.com support page lists regional partners for consulting, training and support: Carahsoft (US and Canadian public sector procurement), TeraSky (24/7 managed services in the Americas and Europe), FiQir Holdings (Malaysia and New Zealand, Asia Pacific), coders51 (Italy), evoila (Germany and the wider EMEA region, with 24/7 managed services) and VLDB (UK, managed services for Tanzu RabbitMQ). Each describes its own scope on the page, so check response times and version cover with them directly.
Which provider for which situation
- Your version is past community support (3.13 or older, or 4.0 to 4.2). Tanzu if the series is inside its commercial window; otherwise an independent contract that names your version, such as AceMQ (3.8.x onward) or Seventh State (legacy 3.x). Get the version in writing.
- An auditor or vendor wants a licence. Tanzu, bought from Broadcom or an authorized partner.
- Nobody wants to hold the pager. A hosted platform if the messages may leave your account; otherwise managed in your own account by a specialist.
- The clock matters most. Of the RabbitMQ-specific providers above, AceMQ publishes the shortest P1 response at 15 minutes; Tanzu, Seventh State Platinum, Ksolves and CloudAMQP dedicated plans publish 30.
- A startup on a small budget. A hosted plan with support included is usually enough. An independent contract starts to pay when an hour of downtime costs more than the contract.
Questions to ask in an RFP
- Which exact RabbitMQ versions does the contract cover, and until what date?
- Is the response time measured to a named engineer or to an automated ticket acknowledgement?
- Does the clock apply 24/7 on the plan I am buying, or only on a higher one?
- How many incident tickets a year are included, and what happens after the allowance?
- Who patches CVEs on a version the project no longer maintains, and how fast?
- Can your engineers reach the RabbitMQ core team?
- What does the price depend on: nodes, cores, environments or tickets?
- What do I get in writing after a P1?
Frequently asked questions
Who offers commercial RabbitMQ support?
Broadcom sells Tanzu RabbitMQ as the vendor. Partners listed on rabbitmq.com include AceMQ, Carahsoft, TeraSky, FiQir Holdings, coders51, evoila and VLDB. Independent specialists such as Seventh State and Ksolves sell support packages, and hosted platforms such as CloudAMQP and Amazon MQ support the brokers they run. Checked 26 October 2026.
Does Broadcom still sell RabbitMQ support?
Yes. rabbitmq.com describes Tanzu RabbitMQ as commercial RabbitMQ with 24/7 support, highest-severity issues handled within 30 minutes, and longer support timelines for several versions. Licences are per core with a 72-core minimum.
Who supports RabbitMQ 3.13 and older?
Tanzu RabbitMQ lists 3.13 to 31 December 2029 (indicative), but 3.12 commercial support ended on 30 June 2025. AceMQ supports versions back to 3.8.x with CVE fixes backported, Seventh State names legacy 3.x on its support page, and Amazon MQ offers 3.13 only on the 3.x line.
How much does RabbitMQ support cost?
AceMQ, Tanzu, Seventh State and Ksolves quote rather than publish prices. CloudAMQP's hosted plans start at $19 a month with support included. Cost depends on cores or nodes, environments and the response clock; the support pricing article explains the drivers.
What is the difference between response and resolution time?
A response time is how quickly an engineer starts work on your incident. A resolution time is how long until it is fixed. Most providers on this page publish response times, and a resolution target is rare and depends on the fault, so ask for any resolution commitment in writing.